Washington D.C. | BelFlick

Washington D.C.

Washington, D.C. is the capital of the United States of America.

Showing 1 - 12 of 218 photos:

More Washington D.C. info:

Washington, D.C. used to be called the District of Columbia it is often referred to as Washington, the District, or simply D.C.,

Washington D.C. was founded on July 16, 1790.

The City of Washington was originally a separate municipality within the Territory of Columbia until an act of Congress in 1871 effectively merged the City and the Territory into a single entity called the District of Columbia.